Let's Talk
Let's Talk with Sarah K Peck
03: Coronavirus Preparations
0:00
-20:51

03: Coronavirus Preparations

On Wednesday this past week, my husband and I started feeling sick. The boys were both snotty, and we’d been watching the news—way too much, but you know. It’s hard to peel your eyes away. On Thursday we decided to keep everyone home, out of the abundance of caution. Each day felt like a whirlwind: what was ridiculous on Wednesday seemed normal by Friday, and on Saturday we were home and thinking about keeping the boys out of school for at least two weeks.

On Saturday morning I got out my podcasting gear and decided to share why we were staying home and everything I was doing to prepare for coronavirus.

0 Comments
Let's Talk
Let's Talk with Sarah K Peck
Sometimes I need to talk things out, be imperfect, and talk honestly about the reality of life. Join me as I talk about what's going on and figure things out (or not) in real time. There's no obligation for this to be anything other than "Hey, it's Monday and my kids are shouting in the background and they want to know, what happens when we die? Okay, the end." Let's talk.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Sarah K Peck